Seite wählen
StartseiteDeutschland – Kraftstoffpreise

Deutschland Kraftstoffpreise

Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe
Informieren Sie sich über die aktuellen Kraftstoffpreise in Deutschland. Sie können in Deutschland verschiedene Arten von Kraftstoff tanken. Nicht alle Kraftstoffe sind immer verfügbar.

Aktuelle Kraftstoffpreise in Deutschland

Benzin: € 1,43
Diesel: € 1,28
LPG: € 0,69

Kraftstoff

  • Euro 95 (Super / Super 95) ist in Deutschland ohne weiteres erhältlich. Dieses Benzin wird auch Super E5, Super 95 E5, Super 95 Octan, Super bleifrei, Superbenzin oder E5 Eurosuper genannt (95 ist die Oktanzahl und E5 zeigt an, dass dem Benzin 5% Bioethanol beigemischt ist, genau wie bei unserem Euro 95).
  • E10 (Super 95 E10 / Super E10) wird neben Super im großen Stil verkauft. Das ist Euro 95-Benzin mit nicht 5%, sondern 10% Beimischung von Bioethanol. An der Zapfsäule ist immer mit Aufklebern angegeben, dass es sich um E10 handelt. Hinweis: Prüfen Sie vor der Reise, ob Ihr Fahrzeug für das Fahren mit E10 geeignet ist. Benzin mit Bleiersatz ist nur noch begrenzt verfügbar. Für ältere Fahrzeuge, die noch verbleites Benzin benötigen, kann ein Bleiersatz für Tankstellen gekauft werden, der dem Benzin beigemischt werden kann.
  • E85 (E85 / Bioethanol 85) ist ein Biokraftstoffgemisch aus 15 % Benzin und 85 % Bioethanol, das ausschließlich für spezielle Flexifuel-Autos vorgesehen ist. Hinweis: E85 ist nicht für normale Benzinfahrzeuge geeignet. Sollten Sie versehentlich E85 tanken, fahren Sie nicht weiter und lassen Sie den Kraftstoff entfernen, um Schäden zu vermeiden. E85 ist in Deutschland an rund 300 Tankstellen erhältlich. Seit E85 jedoch nicht mehr von der Energiesteuer befreit ist, ist dieser Kraftstoff in Deutschland teurer geworden und wird an weniger Tankstellen angeboten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter bdbe.de/tanken.
  • Diesel ist in Deutschland gut verfügbar. Im Winter gibt es auch speziellen Winterdiesel, der bei kalter Witterung weniger schnell auskristallisiert.
  • LPG (Autogas / Flüssiggas) ist in Deutschland derzeit an rund 7300 Tankstellen erhältlich. Entlang der Straße stehen oft Schilder, die anzeigen, ob an einer Tankstelle auch Autogas / Flüssiggas getankt werden kann. Eine Übersicht über Autogas-Tankstellen finden Sie z.B. unter autogastanken.de, gas-tankstellen.de oder mylpg.eu.
  • Erdgas (CNG / Erdgas) ist einigermaßen gut bis gut. In Deutschland gibt es rund 870 Erdgastankstellen. Eine aktuelle Übersicht über alle Standorte finden Sie unter cngeurope.com oder nutzen Sie die PitPoint-App für IOS oder Android, um Erdgastankstellen zu finden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auch unter erdgas-fahren.de und gas24.de.
  • Elektrizität. In Deutschland gibt es etwa 25.000 Ladestationen (Quelle: eafo.eu), die meisten davon in der Mitte und im Westen des Landes sowie in und um die Großstädte. (Zum Vergleich: In den Niederlanden gibt es laut eafo.eu ca. 34.800.) Das Netz der öffentlichen Ladestationen wurde zwar ausgebaut, aber die Fahrt mit dem Elektroauto durch Deutschland erfordert einige Planung und Vorbereitung. Einen aktuellen Überblick über die Standorte von Ladestationen finden Sie unter chargemap.com, chargepoints.com, plugsurfing.com, www.bem-ev.de und ev-charging.com, oder Sie suchen nach Ladestationen z.B. über die Apps Chargemap (IOS und Android) , Plugsurfing (IOS und Android) oder The New Motion (IOS und Android).

Tankstellen-Öffnungszeiten

Die meisten Tankanlagen sind entlang der Autobahn Tag und Nacht geöffnet. In und um die Dörfer und Städte und entlang der Straßen gibt es genügend Tankstellen, die in der Regel von 8 bis 20 Uhr geöffnet sind. In großen Städten sind die Tankstellen oft länger geöffnet, während in Dörfern mit wenig Verkehr die Öffnungszeiten eingeschränkter sein können.

Wie man bezahlt

An den Tankstellen können Sie bar bezahlen. Auch Bank- und Kreditkarten werden an der Kasse fast aller Tankstellen akzeptiert.

Tankautomaten

Es gibt in Deutschland unbemannte Tankstellen, an denen 24 Stunden am Tag getankt werden kann. An Automaten kann mit einer Bankkarte oder Kreditkarte bezahlt werden. Bank- und Kreditkarten werden jedoch manchmal nicht akzeptiert.

Hinweis: Beim Bezahlen mit der Bankkarte wird oft zunächst ein bestimmter Standardbetrag von 100-150 € als Pfand (Vorautorisierung) auf das Konto eingezahlt, um zu prüfen, ob das Guthaben für eine Tankfüllung ausreicht. In der Regel wird der Betrag, für den getankt wird, innerhalb von 20 Minuten abgeschrieben und das restliche Geld wieder freigegeben, manchmal kann es aber auch ein paar Tage bis zwei Wochen dauern, bis der reservierte Betrag wieder zur Verfügung steht.

Günstiges Tanken

In Deutschland können die Kraftstoffpreise an der Zapfsäule stark schwanken: In den frühen Abendstunden (zwischen 18 und 19 Uhr) sind die Preise oft am niedrigsten, während sie später am Abend und in der Nacht (etwa zwischen 23 und 5 Uhr) meist am höchsten sind. An Werktagen sind die Kraftstoffpreise meist niedriger als an Sonn- und Feiertagen.

In der Regel sind die Kraftstoffpreise an Tankstellen, die etwas weiter von der Autobahn entfernt sind, deutlich niedriger als die Preise an Tankstellen, die direkt an der Autobahn liegen. Eine Liste und eine Karte mit günstigeren Tankstellen in Autobahnnähe finden Sie auf adac.de.

 

Bei einem Autohof (Raststätte mit Tankstelle und großem Parkplatz für Lkw-Fahrer an einer Autobahnausfahrt) ist das Tanken meist günstiger als an einer normalen Tankstelle oder einer Raststätte direkt an der Autobahn. Achten Sie auf Schilder mit Autohof entlang der Autobahn.

Die Preise für Kraftstoff unterscheiden sich auch je nach Anbieter teilweise erheblich. Suchen Sie die Tankstellen mit den günstigsten Preisen in der Nähe oder an einem bestimmten Ort zum Beispiel auf clever-tanken.de oder nutzen Sie die App clever-tanken.de für IOS oder Android. Da die Bundesregierung die Transparenz der Kraftstoffpreise für Verbraucher fördern will, finden Sie auf bundeskartellamt.de eine Liste zugelassener Websites, auf denen Sie Kraftstoffpreise vergleichen können.

Kraftstoff sparen

Es wird empfohlen, nicht mehr als 10 l Kraftstoff in einem Reservetank mitzuführen.

HomeGermany – Fuel prices

Germany Fuel Prices

Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

Germany Fuel Prices

Check out the current fuel prices in Germany. You can refuel different types of fuel in Germany. Not all fuels are always available.

Current E10 price Germany

The current price of E10 in Germany is €2.01.

Current B7 price Germany

The current price of B7 in Germany is €2.10.

Current petrol price Germany (Euro 95)

The current price of Euro 95 in Germany is €2.01.

Current petrol price Germany (Euro 98)

The current price of Euro 98 in Germany is €2.09.

Current diesel price Germany

The current price of diesel in Germany is € 2.10.

Current LPG price Germany

The current price of LPG in Germany is €1.10.

Fuel

  • Euro 95 (Super / Super 95) is readily available in Germany. This petrol is also called Super E5, Super 95 E5, Super 95 Octan, Super bleifrei, Superbenzin or E5 Eurosuper (95 is the octane number and E5 indicates that there is 5% bioethanol in the gasoline, just like in our Euro 95).
  • E10 (Super 95 E10 / Super E10) is sold next to Super on a large scale. This is Euro 95 petrol with no 5%, but 10% admixture of bioethanol. The pump has always indicated with stickers that it is E10. Note: Before traveling, check whether your vehicle is suitable for driving on E10. Gasoline with lead replacement is only available on a limited basis. For older cars that still require leaded petrol, a lead substitute for petrol stations can be bought that can be added to the petrol.
  • E85 (E85 / Bioethanol 85) is a biofuel mix of 15% petrol and 85% bioethanol that is exclusively intended for special flexifuel cars. Note: E85 is not suitable for regular petrol cars. If you accidentally fill E85, do not drive any further and have the fuel removed to prevent damage. E85 is available in Germany at around 300 filling stations. However, since E85 is no longer exempt from energy tax, this fuel has become more expensive in Germany and is offered at fewer filling stations. For more information go to bdbe.de/tanken.
  • Diesel is readily available in Germany. Special winter diesel is also available in winter, which crystallizes less quickly in cold weather.
  • LPG (Autogas / Flüssiggas) is currently available in Germany at approximately 7300 filling stations. Along the road are often signs indicating whether a Tankstelle also Autogas / Flüssiggas can be refueled. For an overview of LPG filling stations, go to eg autogastanken.de, gas-tankstellen.de or mylpg.eu.
  • Natural gas (CNG / Erdgas) is reasonably good to good. There are approximately 870 natural gas filling stations in Germany. For an up-to-date overview of all locations, visit cngeurope.com or use the PitPoint app for IOS or Android to find natural gas filling stations. For more information see also erdgas-fahren.de and gas24.de.
  • Electricity. Germany has about 25,000 charging stations (source: eafo.eu), most of which are located in the middle and west of the country and in and around the big cities. (For comparison: the Netherlands has about 34,800 according to eafo.eu.) The network of public charging points has been expanded, but traveling with an electric car through Germany requires some planning and preparation. For an up-to-date overview of charging point locations at chargemap.com, chargepoints.com, plugsurfing.com, www.bem-ev.de and ev-charging.com, or search for charging stations via, for example, the Chargemap (IOS and Android) apps , Plugsurfing (IOS and Android) or The New Motion (IOS and Android).

Petrol stations opening hours

Most tank sets are open day and night along the Autobahn. In and around the villages and towns and along the roads there are enough filling stations, which are generally open from 8 to 20 hours. In large cities, filling stations are often longer open, while in villages with little traffic the opening hours can be more limited.

How to pay

You can pay cash at petrol stations. Bank cards and credit cards are also accepted at the cash register at virtually all gas stations.

Tank vending machines

There are unmanned petrol stations in Germany that can be refueled 24 hours a day. At vending machines can be paid with a bank card or credit card. Bank cards and credit cards, however, may sometimes not be accepted.

Note: When paying with a bank card, a certain standard amount of € 100-150 is often first placed on the account as a deposit (pre-authorization) to check whether the balance is sufficient for a full tank. Usually the amount for which is refueled is depreciated within 20 minutes and the remainder of the money is released again, but sometimes it can also take a few days to two weeks before the reserved amount can be used again.

Cheap refueling

In Germany fuel prices can fluctuate strongly at the pump: in the early evening hours (between 6 and 7 pm) prices are often the lowest, while later in the evening and at night (roughly between 11 and 5 pm) they are usually the highest to be. Fuel prices are usually lower on working days than on Sundays and public holidays.

In general, fuel prices at petrol stations slightly further away from the Autobahn are considerably lower than the prices at petrol stations located directly on the Autobahn. See adac.de for a list and a map with cheaper petrol stations near the Autobahn.

At an Autohof (a roadside restaurant with a petrol station and a large parking space for truck drivers along an exit of the Autobahn), it is usually cheaper to refuel than at an ordinary petrol station or a Raststätte (a roadside restaurant directly along the Autobahn). Watch signs with Autohof along the Autobahn.

The price of fuel sometimes also differs considerably per provider. Look for petrol stations with the lowest prices in the neighborhood or in a certain place on for example clever-tanken.de or use the app clever-tanken.de for IOS or Android. Because the German government wants to promote the transparency of fuel prices for consumers, you will find a list of approved websites on bundeskartellamt.de where you can compare fuel prices.

Spare fuel

It is recommended not to carry more than 10 l of fuel in a reserve tank.

Here you will find more information about Germany.

Current Fuel Prices in Germany

Petrol: € 2.01
Diesel: € 2.10
LPG: € 1.10

Travel information Germany

Germany fuel prices
Germany fuel prices

Germany traffic
Germany traffic

Germany traffic rules
Germany traffic rules

Germany road signs
Germany road signs

Germany money
Germany money

Germany traffic fines
Germany traffic fines

Germany checklist car
Germany checklist car

Germany environmental zones
Germany environmental zones

Germany customs
Germany customs

Germany Transport
Germany transport

Germany weather
Germany weather

Germany Country Information
Germany country information

Germany COVID-19
Germany COVID-19

Germany live traffic
Germany live traffic

Other countries

Frequently asked questions about fuel prices in Germany

How much does gasoline cost in Germany?

The current price of E10 in Germany is € 2.01.
The current price of B7 in Germany is € 2.10.
The current price of Euro 95 in Germany is € 2.01.
The current price of Euro 98 in Germany is € 2.90.
The current price of diesel in Germany is € 2.10.
The current price of LPG in Germany is € 1.10.

How much does E10 cost in Germany?

The current price of E10 in Germany is € 2.01.

How much does diesel cost in Germany?

The current price of diesel in Germany is € 2.10.

How much does Euro 95 cost in Germany?

The current price of Euro 95 in Germany is € 2.01.

How much does Euro 98 cost in Germany?

The current price of Euro 98 in Germany is € 2.09.

How much does B7 cost in Germany?

The current price of B7 in Germany is € 2.10.

How much does LPG cost in Germany?

The current price of LPG in Germany is € 1.10.

How can you pay at gas stations in Germany?
You can pay for fuel quickly and easily in Germany with a credit card. Of course it is also possible to pay with debit card or cash.
E10 price Germany
Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

The current price of E10 in Germany

Product Brand: E10

Product Currency: EUR

Product Price: 2,01

Diesel price Germany
Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

The current price of diesel in Germany

Product Brand: Diesel

Product Currency: EUR

Product Price: 2,10

B7 price Germany
Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

The current price of B7 in Germany

Product Brand: B7

Product Currency: EUR

Product Price: 2,10

Petrol price Germany (Euro 98)
Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

The current price of Euro 98 in Germany

Product Brand: Euro 98

Product Currency: EUR

Product Price: 2,09

LPG price Germany
Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

The current price of LPG in Germany

Product Brand: LPG

Product Currency: EUR

Product Price: 1,10

Petrol price Germany (Euro 95)
Germany Fuel Prices by Travel Information Europe

The current price of Euro 95 in Germany

Product Brand: Euro 95

Product Currency: EUR

Product Price: 2,01