Seite wählen
StartseiteSpanien – Checkliste Auto

Spanien Checkliste Auto

Was ist im Auto in Spanien vorgeschrieben?

Wenn Sie mit dem Auto in den Urlaub nach Spanien fahren, sollten Sie daran denken, dass Sie eine Reihe von Gegenständen mitnehmen müssen. Wir listen für Sie die Pflichtartikel auf. Nicht nur für Autos, sondern auch für Fahrer eines Motorrads.

Pflicht im Auto in Spanien

  • Warndreieck – Nur Autos mit spanischem Kennzeichen müssen zwei Warndreiecke haben. In ausländischen Fahrzeugen muss ein Warndreieck vorhanden sein. Am besten ist es, zwei Warndreiecke mitzunehmen, um Diskussionen mit der Polizei vorzubeugen. Im Falle einer Panne oder eines Unfalls außerhalb geschlossener Ortschaften muss das Warndreieck ca. 50 m hinter dem Fahrzeug aufgestellt werden. Ein eventuelles zweites Warndreieck muss ca. 50 m vor dem Fahrzeug aufgestellt werden.
  • Sicherheitsweste – Fahrer und Mitfahrer müssen bei einer Panne oder einem Unfall außerhalb geschlossener Ortschaften eine Sicherheitsweste tragen. Innerhalb Europas müssen die Sicherheitswesten der Norm EN471 entsprechen (fluoreszierend gelb, orange oder rot und mit retroreflektierenden Streifen versehen).
  • Ersatzreifen – Es ist Pflicht, einen Ersatzreifen (und die richtige Ausrüstung zum Reifenwechsel) oder ein Reifenreparaturset im Auto zu haben. (Dies ist jedoch nicht notwendig, wenn das Auto mit Runflat-Reifen fährt.)
  • Ein Erste-Hilfe-Kasten, ein Feuerlöscher und Ersatzlampen sind nicht erforderlich.
  • Bitte beachten Sie: Überprüfen Sie bei der Anmietung eines Autos immer, ob die vorgeschriebene Ausrüstung (zwei Warndreiecke und ein Ersatzreifen oder ein Reifenreparaturset) vorhanden ist und legen Sie Sicherheitswesten für alle Insassen bereit. Bei einem Mietwagen mit spanischem Kennzeichen gehört auch eine Diebstahlsicherung zur vorgeschriebenen Sicherheitsausrüstung.

Mandatory on the motorcycle

  • Safety vest – The driver and any passenger are required to wear a light, reflector or safety vest in the event of a breakdown or accident outside the built-up area, at night and in poor visibility.

Besonderheiten

  • Diebstahlsicherung – Bei (Miet-)Autos und Motorrädern mit spanischem Kennzeichen ist eine Diebstahlsicherung Pflicht.
  • Ersatzbrille – Die Mitnahme einer Ersatzbrille ist in Spanien nicht vorgeschrieben, aber es wird Fahrern mit einem Führerschein, der angibt, dass sie eine Brille oder Kontaktlinsen tragen (Einschränkungscode 01), empfohlen, eine Ersatzbrille mitzunehmen, um eine mögliche Diskussion mit der Polizei vor Ort zu besprechen.

HomeSpain – Checklist Car

Spain Checklist Car

Spain Checklist Car by Travel Information Europe

Spain checklist car – what is mandatory in the car in Spain?

If you go on holiday to Spain by car keep in mind that you have to take a number of items with you. We list the mandatory products for you. Not only for cars but also for drivers of a motorcycle.

Mandatory in the car in Spain

  • Warning triangle – Only cars with a Spanish license plate must have two warning triangles. A warning triangle must be present in foreign vehicles. To be sure it’s best to take two warning triangles with you to prevent any discussion with the police. In the event of a breakdown or an accident outside built-up areas, the warning triangle must be placed approximately 50 m behind the vehicle. A possible second warning triangle must be placed approximately 50 m in front of the vehicle.
  • Safety vest – The driver and passengers are required to wear a safety vest in the event of a breakdown or an accident outside the built-up area. Within Europe, safety vests must comply with the EN471 standard (fluorescent yellow, orange or red and provided with retro-reflecting strips).
  • Spare tire – It is mandatory to have a spare tire (and the correct equipment to change a tire) or a tire repair kit in the car. (However, this is not necessary if the car is running on run-flat tires.)
  • A first aid kit, fire extinguisher and spare lamps are not required.
  • Please note: when renting a car, always check that the mandatory equipment (two warning triangles and a spare tire or tire repair kit) is present and provide safety vests for all occupants. For a rental car with a Spanish license plate, an anti-theft system is also part of the mandatory safety equipment.

Mandatory on the motorcycle

  • Safety vest – The driver and any passenger are required to wear a light, reflector or safety vest in the event of a breakdown or accident outside the built-up area, at night and in poor visibility.

Particularities

  • Anti-theft system – For (rental) cars and motorcycles with a Spanish license plate an anti-theft system is mandatory.
  • Spare glasses – Taking spare glasses in Spain is not compulsory, but it is advised that drivers with a driving license stating that they wear glasses or contact lenses (restriction code 01), to take spare glasses with them to discuss a possible discussion with the police on the spot.

Here you will find more information about Spain.

Travel information Spain

Spain traffic
Spain traffic

Spain traffic rules
Spain traffic rules

Spain traffic signs
Spain traffic signs

Spain money
Spain money

Spain traffic fine
Spain traffic fines

Spain fuel prices
Spain fuel prices

Spain checklist ca
Spain checklist car

Spain environmental zones
Spain environmental zones

Spain customs
Spain customs

Spain transport
Spain transport

Spain toll
Spain toll

Spain weather
Spain weather

Spain country information
Spain country information

Spain COVID-19
Spain COVID-19

Spain live traffic
Spain live traffic

Other countries